Call Us Today! (916) 751-8086

Proudly serving Roseville, CA and the surrounding area since 1998

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.99

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/03/2018 | Author: Stephanie J.

Comments: Artisan Building Contractors did a wonderful job remodeling both our master bathroom and second bathroom. There was a lot of work and preparation that went into the complete tear out and rebuild of both rooms, and they were more than up to the task. Adrian was helpful on the design end with suggestions for tile, counter top and other materials. Adrian and Rook have excellent attention to detail, pride in their work and customer service. They were good communicators, on time, and very courteous to have in our home. They were also patient with our silly, barking dogs! We are enjoying our lovely, new bathrooms.

Review Date: 01/17/2018 | Author: Allan R.

Comments: Adrian and Rook installed large limestone tile in our fireplace, and installed tile for our kitchen backsplash. They also relocated a vent for our stove top hood. Adrian and Rook are totally committed to the quality and craftsmanship of their work, and it shows! Every corner, every transition point were done with care, and no detail was left unattended. They also helped us with design decisions, their industry experience, and great sense of space was invaluable. Starting with our first contact with Adrian, he was very responsive to our numerous questions, and also had a lot of questions for us that we haven't thought of. He called it "we have a shared goal, and that is to make your space beautiful"ť. The contract and billing was clear and straight forward. They were very professional, very kind, and pleasant to work with. We wish Adrian and Rook and the rest of the team at Artisan Building Contractors much success in their future projects. Thanks again so much, you guys are the best!

Review Date: 11/18/2017 | Author: Dale C.

Comments: Adrian helped the design with some great suggestions that made the final design look properly finished. Great experience.

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: William M.

Comments: Adrian and Amber were wonderful to work with. It was nice to have Adrian here full time instead of leaving employees here to do the work. His expertise and professionalism were quite obvious. His work was meticulous and we couldn’t be any happier with the job he did on our two bathrooms, entryway, kitchen and laundry room Thank you Adrian and Amber!

Review Date: 11/12/2016 | Author: Joan S.

Comments: Adrian and Amber completed two tile tub surrounds in Sacto. for us. Our schedule was tight and they fit us in. They were very friendly, professional and knowlegable, and their estimate was comparable to other estimates we received. They were punctual, kept the work area clean - finished product and quality exceeded our expectations.

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: Jenny C.

Comments: Adrian was amazing from the beginning. Another contractor had bailed on me last minute and he had me scheduled quickly and was on time. He did a wonderful job!! Customer service was great and the quality of his work is superior. I would highly recommend to anyone and will refer anyone I can to him. Thanks again!!!

Review Date: 09/23/2015 | Author: Cindy E.

Comments: Adrian and Amber from California Custom Tile & Stone did a superb job on our bathroom remodel. They are complete professionals. Adrian has a thorough understanding of all aspects of construction and because of this he was able to assist us in executing many aspects of our remodel in addition to the wonderful tile work they did in our shower and flooring. They kept the job site clean, were prompt in the completion of the job and were truly pleasant to work with in addition to being very trustworthy. Mostly the workmanship is outstanding and you can tell they care about their customers. We have done worked with many tradesmen over the years and wish they were all this good.

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: Peter K.

Comments: Adrian and Amber did a fantastic job tiling our entryway. Their professionalism, workmanship and responsiveness to our wishes was evident from the moment they started work. We used a custom 4-tile randomized pattern that required cutting more than half the tiles to size. The project involved two sections --?? a long outside hall and an interior entrance hall that required removal of old tiles. We are so impressed with their work that we are looking for future projects for them to do in our house. We highly recommend them.

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Kevin T.

Comments: I would highly recommend Adrian and Amber to do tile work. I had them tile my entire house. They also raised my step down living room to be level with the rest of the house and installed all new base boards. Adrian explained the whole process and kept me informed throughout the entire job. They showed up every day even when they both were sick for a few days. Their quality of work is amazing. I could not be happier with the results. Thanks California Custom Tile and Stone!!

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: Ari C.

Comments: Adrian from California Custom Tile & Stone did an amazing job of installing my glass tile back splash in the kitchen! He met with us to personally review our needs and made some welcomed recommendations. His workmanship is second to none and his prices are competitive. We liked the job he did so much we just hired him to do a master bathroom tear out with brand new tile installation.

Review Date: 02/25/2015 | Author: Wayne E.

Comments: I highly recommend California Custom Tile & Stone and Adrian Lossing. The quality of his work shines from the following: his ideas for upgrading our electrical outlets and switches and having the tile extend around a corner that would not have occured to me (it looks great!); his care in getting just the right adhesive mix for adhering the linear tile to the wall; using a grout that has the sealer mixed through-out, so no additional sealing is required.

Review Date: 02/20/2015 | Author: Wayne E.

Comments: Adrian installed our kitchen back-splash and it is very beautiful. The quality of his work shows in many ways -- using a grout that is already sealed, providing drop cloths to minimize mess, and providing some really good design ideas that my wife and I had not previously considered. I highly recommend Adrian / California Custom Tile & Stone.

Review Date: 01/12/2015 | Author: Lee A.

Comments: Adrian did an exceptional job installing our floor tile. He takes pride in the quality of this work and it shows in the workmanship of his products. He is very professional and treats his clients with professionalism. I would hire him again for my next job.

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: Tom L.

Comments: I would absolutely recommend Adrian. He did quality, was prompt and workmanship was excellent. He is a complete craftsman who takes pride in his work. I would absolutely recommend him for any tile work you want done.

Review Date: 12/15/2014 | Author: Madeline B.

Comments: I was so pleased with Adrian Lossing. His punctuality, workmanship, cleanliness on the job and customer service are far beyond than what I ever expected. I would definitely contact him for my next jobs. I found that Adrian does much more that just tile and would be an overall person to keep his number within reach for many more projects

Review Date: 12/08/2014 | Author: Jenny B.

Comments: In addition to being friendly, responsive, fair on pricing, Adrian did a very good job on the tile floor and mosaic tile backsplash install. We were very happy with his work and would refer him to anyone looking for a good licensed flooring contractor. Although he can do much more than floors. That is what we hired him for and he did do very well on installing baseboards as well. He arrived on time and stayed late to get the project done for us before Thanksgiving. Hire Adrian for sure!

Review Date: 11/30/2014 | Author: Jamie C.

Comments: Adrian did quality work, was on time, and worked with my schedule. A very positive experience.

Review Date: 10/24/2014 | Author: Sarah B.

Comments: I would absolutely recommend them. He did the work so quickly and did a wonderful job. Hire Adrian!

Review Date: 08/14/2014 | Author: Alfred S.

Comments: I am a veteran and working on home refinance with a VA loan. we had some flooring work in our master bathroom, I had ripped out the carpet, purchased the tile and did not have it installed. The appraiser advised us the VA required the floor to be installed before the loan could close. We were under serious time constraints. I found CA Custom Tile and Stone on Home Advisors. Adrian called me within the hour. He was prompt, professional and courteous. He managed to fit us in despite a busy schedule. Adrian and his wife got the job done in two days. Beautiful work. Thanks to Adrian

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Tom B.

Comments: They are amazing.

Review Date: 03/05/2015 | Author: Desiree L.

Comments: They did quality work, they kept the commitments the made, they were upfront and honest. i recommend them to my friends.